Professor Wandabwa Julius

DEAN FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

View profile

Faculty of Health Sciences (Mbale Campus)

Message from the Faculty Dean

Welcome to the Busitema University Faculty of Health Sciences (BUFHS)! The Faculty of Health Sciences is located in Mbale City, Eastern Uganda within Mbale Regional Referral hospital which is its main Teaching hospital. The Faculty was opened in 2013 with 46 pioneer students of Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery as its first programme. Over the years the faculty has grown and expanded and is currently offering three under graduate and three post graduate programs.

Read More

Mbale.jpg

Mission

To be a leading institution in provision of quality and affordable education in health related disciplines in the East African community.

  • To produce quality graduates who are equipped with appropriate knowledge, skills, and attitudes to address the health challenges at local, national, regional and international level.
  • To contribute to the socioeconomic transformation through research, innovations and community outreach
  • To contribute to growth of human resource capacity in the health profession so as to promote good health and well-being of people of East African Community
Name Designation Contact

Email

Professor Julius Wandabwa Faculty Dean +256754419513

dean@fhs.busitema.ac.ug

Dr. Joseph Mpagi Deputy Dean – Academics +256755510397

deputydean@busitema.ac.ug

Mr. Humphrey Taabu Assistant Academic Registrar +256772675823

humphreys_taabu@yahoo.com

Mr. Ekisoferi Mudangha Accountant +256772345306

mudanghaekisoferi@gmail.com

Ms. Viola Nakasujja Secretary to Dean +256756730600

viapey@yahoo.com

Ms. Pauline Oundo Record Manager +256750919777

oundopauline3@gmail.com

Dr. Gavamukulya Yahaya Head of department Biochemistry and Molecular Biology +256 (0) 776 869 784 | +256 (0) 703 897 613

gavayahya@fhs.busitema.ac.ug | gavayahya@yahoo.com

Dr. Afodun Adam Moyosore Head of Department Anatomy and Cell Biology +256754792056

afodunadam@yahoo.com

Mrs. Lydia Ssenyonga Head of department Nursing +256 706182603

lydiasenyonga@yahoo.com

Mr. Samuel Baker Obakiro Head of Department Pharmacology and Therapuetics +256 704946479

sobakiro@gmail.com

Dr. Fred Bulamba Head of Department Anaesthesia and Critical Care +256 793 197393

fbulamba@fhs.busitema.ac.ug

Dr. Afodun Adam Moyosore Head of Department Anatomy and Cell Biology +256754792056

afodunadam@yahoo.com

Dr. David Mukunya Head of Department Community and Public Health +256775152316

zebdaevid@gmail.com

dmukunya@fhs.busitema.ac.ug

Dr. Bwayo Denise Head of Department Internal Medicine +256 772 660 175

dbwayo2000@gmail.com

Dr. Banson John Barugahare Head of Department Microbiology and Immunology +256-702735590 / 784547077

jbbarugahare@fhs.busitema.ac.ug barugahare@gmail.com

Dr. Milton W. Musaba Head of Department Obstetrics and Gynaecology +256 704 913 791

Miltonmusaba@bufhs.ac.ug

Dr. Bakaki Wilson Head of Department ophthamology +256 772 039 234

bakakiwilson@gmail.com

Dr. Tegu Crispus Head of Department Pediatrics And Child Health +256 790 402 526

ctegu@yahoo.com chrispus.tegu@gmail.com

Dr. Katongole Fauz Head of Department Pathology +256 775 165 416

fauzk3@gmail.com

Prof. Iputo Jehu Head of Department Physiology +256 785 035 816

jeiputo@gmail.com

Dr. Kirabira Joseph Head of Department Psychiatry +256 703 032 703

kirabirajoseph64@gmail.com

Dr. Balyejjusa Jaffer Head of Department Surgery 0772664835/0704038642

surgeonsadiq@gmail.com

Dr. Christine Adoch Head of Department Ear, Nose & Throat +256 772 475 677

christineoadoch@gmail.com

For more information about our faculty, you can contact as on:

P.o Box 1460, Mbale Uganda

Email: dean@fhs.busitema.ac.ug

Telephone: +256 785723462