Dr. Banson John Barugahare

Head of Department

VIEW PROFILE

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Message from the Head of Department

Welcome to the Department of Microbiology and Immunology. The Department is blessed with a vibrant, committed and diverse expertise of senior staff anchored by Teamwork. We are involved within intra Faculty, local inter- University and international collaborative research. The Department offers diagnostic services for the Faculty staff the Mbale Regional Referral Hospital.The Departmental Mission and Core Values are in phase - enforcing the Mission and Core Values of the University as it were.

Departmental Staff

Name Designation Contact

Profile

Dr. Banson John Barugahare Head of Department +256-702735590 / 784547077 jbbarugahare@fhs.busitema.ac.ug barugahare@gmail.com
Dr. Joseph L. Mpagi Senior Lecturer +256-794675737 mpagiluwaga@gmail.com
Dr.Herbert Itabangi Senior Lecturer +256-789434346 / 0775554564 / 0752381780 hitabangi@fhs.busitema.ac.ug/
Dr. Jacob Stanley Iramiot Lecturer +256-782031698 jiramiot@gmail.com iramiot@fhs.busitema.ac.ug.
Mr. Fred Bewala Senior Laboratory Technician +256-783064679 fbewala@gmail.com fbewala@fhs.busitema.ac.ug
Mr. Gerald Kisujju Laboratory Assistant +256-784967083 kisujugerald07@gmail.com
Abdul Walusansa Lecturer